April 4th, 2014

How to brighten hope that Starboard at Midnight might continue to be of interest? With the help of Mary Kellogg and her dedicated crew at the Pigeon Forge Titanic Museum! In three and a half few days, 83 books were signed and sold, leaving only a small mystery as to why the additional 10 in stock went missing in action somewhere. Someone said it was the first time an author had ever sold out the museum’s entire stock. All-in-all the tally was a triumph and the experience even more so: I was reminded about exactly what the Heartland holds: People who care deeply about family and unconditional love. This isn’t something that can be known. It must be experienced. People flowing through the museum were beyond nice to me. I was rewarded by the fact that they cared so deeply and that they appreciated my mission to keep memories alive to honor my family. THANK YOU THANK YOU!