March 29th 2012

Sharon Lorenzo, Linda Stefanelli, Joan Bassett, Hopie Colt, Laurie Lincoln, Kim Dorman, Claire Miner, Betty Miller, Edie Blair, Jane Grigger, Loretta Chipin, Puddy Sword, Beth Sanford, just to name a few; so many people are supportive and wonderful. I am overwhelmed. Thank you to everyone. 

As for activity: I look forward to discussing Starboard at Midnight with a representative who is calling me from Neue Post in Hamburg, Germany tomorrow morning. I’ll be speaking at the Hun School on April 4th, and at the Princeton Public Library on April 5th. On April 11th, at the River Club in New York City, Edie Blair has coordinated what promises to be a wonderful evening to honor passengers of the Titanic and their relatives. On April 12th I look forward to meeting members of the Williams family up at the Tennis Hall of Fame in Newport. On April 13th and 14th I will be in New Canaan CT, at Elm Street Store and at the Roger Sherman Inn. I will give a talk at the Nassau Club on April 18th . . . and will sign books at the Pigeon Forge Titanic museum in Tennessee on May 4th, 5th and 6th.